Olivia Sorrentino

About you and your horse/pony

  • Age: 15   
  • I am from Maryland and I live in Baltimore County  
  • What was the name of my first pony: Elvis   
  • The ponies/ horses I am currently riding are: Noah, Pete, Dallas      

What made you start riding? Does anyone else in the family ride?

  • What made you start riding: my dad rode when he was a kid so it was just passed down.
  • My sister rides competitively also    

Riding, school and managing your time

  • A few other girls ride in my grade. 
  • Some people do wonder why I don't a more active sport but my close friends think it's very neat that I ride horses and they are always supportive of my riding career. 
  • Juggling my time: this is very hard but I ride after or during school. 
  • This summer I have a job and I ride early before my work day starts. 
  • School: I am an everyday student at a private school in Baltimore. 

Favorite piece of tack and why?

I've gotta say my saddle, it's very comfortable and has been with me on most of my ponies and horses. 

More about you...

  • Other way of riding: yes, polo is something I've been into. Seems fun and a lot less stress full. 
  • My pony stays at the barn I ride at which is located at my school.  
  • Do I know how to braid: yes 
  • What would I like to accomplish: definitely to place in the top ribbons at Devon and one day be teaching and giving clinics to younger students. 
  • What am I most proud of: always achieving my goals at the end of the day and being able to ride such great ponies and horses.  
  • Riding after my junior years: yes for sure. Will defiantly ride in college and will ride after that also!     

5 Fun Facts

  1. I ride at Garrison Forest school.  
  2. I did IEA for 2 years  
  3. I did the pony jumpers a few times  
  4. Devon is my favorite horse show to watch  
  5. My first pony was a paint