Kaidyn Griggs

A little about you

  •  Age: 9
  • From Maple Valley, WA
  • I've been riding for 4 years
  • What was the name of your first horse/pony? Kenzie
  •  What horses/ponies are you currently riding/showing: Talisker Storm in rated medium hunters and Sweet Cherry Pie in .85 jumpers and Lin in endurance
     

What made you start riding? Does anyone else in your family ride?

My grandma rides and I started so I could spend more time with her

Riding, school and managing your time

  • Do you have friends at school that ride? Not really. They might take lessons but I'm a riding machine.  
  •  I'm always missing school on Fridays for shows and they think that's cool. 
  • How do you juggle your time to include riding and other activities?  Luckily I ride hunter and jumper and for other activities I ride endurance, lol. 
  • I attend traditional school.  

Favorite piece of tack and why?

 No fav tack but gloves, I have fav gloves and riding pants too.

  

More about you...

  • Is there a horse sport that you would like to try that is different than the style you ride?  I do want to try eventing and every year we, my grandma and I, say we're going to but we don't seem to fit it in. 
  • Do you board or keep your ponies at home? I keep my hunter Talisker Storm at show barn EVF. I take my jumper in and out and keep my endurance horse at home, well at my grandmas. 
  • Do you know how to braid? I can braid my hair but not my pony's.
  • What you would like to accomplish as a junior rider? I wanted to qualify for Pony Finals 2017 and I have. 
  • What are you most proud of as a rider? I'm so proud of my new jumper pony and our first show, my hunter and qualifying for Pony Finals and my first 55 mile endurance ride this year. 
  • Do you see yourself riding after your junior years?  I hope I can always ride and show. 
  • I love the hotels and pools of showing but I also love the camping for endurance.  

5 Fun Facts

1. I write in my journal every night. 

2. My sister is not my twin. 

3. I want to ride with my grandma in The TEVIS Cup and WIN. 

4. I make my bed every day. 

5. I want more horses.